Week One DONE! On to week two…

Posted: April 5, 2015 in Health and Fitness

So, I completed the first week of the challenge. It was an easy week, because it was a short one. They said each week would get progressively harder. They weren’t kidding. Last week’s requirements were simple, compared to this week. Here’s what we’re doing:

  • Exercise at least four days. Must have two 30 minute sessions, one 45, and one 60.
  • Log your diet-no matter what it is-at least four days.
  • Drink at least 64 oz of water at least four days.
  • Complete 100 upper body reps, 100 core reps, and 100 lower body reps. Must be spread out over the week, and must be done separately from your workout.
  • Post a workout selfie to your team post.

I’m working on my game plan. I think I’m going to start on my reps tonight, and possibly get one of my 30 minute workouts in. I’m looking up different exercises I can do. I don’t want to post today’s diet, which is a good indicator that I should.

It’s interesting, that the chance of being eliminated is such a motivator. There is no prize for finishing, other than the changes I make to me.

Leave a Reply

